Here Are The Winners of Indosat's IWIC 8

Adjie Priambada - 21 November 2014

The annual Indosat Wireless Innovation Contest 8 (IWIC 8) has successfully generated 23 young Indonesian technopreneurs. The event is a token of Indosat’s Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) program and has been held annually since 2006.

The IWIC 8, which was started on June 25, 2014 and ended on October 31, 2014 gathered 1738 apps and ideas which are ready to be implemented, and the finalists were those 23 pre-mentioned above. This annual event was enlivened by the 24 hours non-stop hackathon, which was held from October 3 to October 4, 2014 and won by Firman Azhari and Tera Harsa through their work entitled “Light Me Up”.

During the annual IWIC 8 event, a series of sub-events took place, including roadshow to a number of universities, IT-based Focus Group Discussion (FGD), 24 hours non-stop hackathon, and three days bootcamp in Purwakarta and Jakarta. The Surya University was crowned as the Campus Innovation for its students’ participation in the event, and got cash, latest gadgets, funding from Crowdtivate, and scholarship from the Founder Institute as their reward.

During the crowning session at The Only One Club, FX, Jakarta, Indosat’s CEO Alex Rusli emphasized that IWIC is Indosat’s commitment to produce the best Indonesian young technopreneurs.

“The fact that internet may soon cover every aspect of human’s life encourages developers to work even harder. IWIC is one of Indosat’s initiatives to support the Indosat Digital Unit, along with Ideabox and a partnership with Japan-based Softbank,” Rusli told Chip Online.

Below are the winners of IWIC-8 according to their categories:


Communication, Lifestyle, Education Sub-category

1st          : Kharis Simon - Tertinggal 2nd        : M Miscbachul Huda - Family Finance Assitant 3rd         : Luthfi Dwi Apriyanto - Aplikasi Kosan

Multimedia & Games Sub-category

1st          : Laila Mauhibah - Koki Nusantara 2nd        : Sylvia Ibrahim B Sing Together 3rd         : Vincentius Martin - Bactery Invasion

Tools & Security Sub-category

1st          : Azisya Amalia Karimasari - Wi Myoton 2nd        : Heri Herlambang - Angsu 3rd         : Gary Almas - Ragasena


Communication, Lifestyle, Education Sub-category

1st          : Firman Azhari - Light Me Up! 2nd        : Giri Kuncoro - Mark Find 3rd         : Okta Yoditio - Velo

Multimedia & Games Sub-category

1st          : Verdian Andiansyah - Paramedic Rush 2nd        : Randi Dwi Nandra - Accle on Space 3rd         : Julian Akbar - GNOW

Tools & Security Sub-category

1st          : Satryo Bakuh Sem Matabei - EUIS (Electricity Usage Intelligent System) 2nd        : Rendi Yusuf Azhari - GRUPI 3rd         : Sandy Akbar Dewangga - Vingo

SPECIAL CATEGORY : Ideas for Disable

1st          : Naskan - SmartBlind 2nd        : Monica Devi Kristiadi - SPEYE 3rd         : Ade Haryanto - Aplikasi Kotimis

[Illustration: Shutterstock]

Are you sure to continue this transaction?
processing your transaction....
Transaction Failed
Try Again is a news portal for startup and technology innovation. You can be a part of`s startup community and innovation members, download our tech research and statistic reports, and engage with our innovation community.

Sign up for our

Subscribe Newsletter